Club elections were held and congratulations are in order!

Karen Griffin will have the privilege of being Fort Yuma's President in the Rotary year 2009-2010. Karen has been a Fort Yuma Rotarian since October of 2005 and received the prestigious award of Rotarian of the Year in Ronna Stubb's year, 2007-2008. She is serving our club as Secretary this year.

Keith Boyd will join the Board of Directors for a three year term starting in 2009-2010. Keith has been a Fort Yuma Rotarian for nine years and served as Treasurer in 2002-2003 and then as President in 2004-2005. Keith served at the district level as Assistant Governor from 2006-2008. Keith was also named Rotarian of the Year in 2000-2001. Congratulations to both of these OUTSTANDING Rotarians! We know we are in good hands!